Changes between Version 4 and Version 5 of TngAdminTips


Ignore:
Timestamp:
02/15/10 15:11:16 (10 years ago)
Author:
dlewis
Comment:

Add warning about Reset Class Enrollment.

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • TngAdminTips

    v4 v5  
    101101###TODO: describe consequences for Admin reports of expiring/reactivating teachers... 
    102102 
    103 ###TODO: describe ....?? 
     103=== Resetting Class Enrollment === 
     104 
     105Please avoid or use with extreme caution the '''Admin''' operation ''Reset Class Enrollment''. 
     106When student enrollments in a class are dropped, any students who were enrolled only in this 
     107class are dropped from the district database.  Even if dropped students are subsequently  
     108reloaded in a new version of the class roster using the ''Student Mass Enrollment'' operation, 
     109the TNG database loses continuity of the student's activity in the LMS because 
     110the drop/recreate cycle of the Admin reset operation results in a new, different 
     111user record for the student. 
    104112 
    105113